About Us

Leadership Team

The development function (aka fund raising) is part of the Alumni Relations and Development department.

Prof. K Kumar
Dean - Alumni Relations & Development. He is a double alum! He belongs to the PGP 1981 batch and completed his FPM in 1992 from IIMB. He is part of the Entrepreneurship area at IIMB.
S Parthasarathy
Head - Alumni Relations. An alum from the PGP 1994 batch. Published author with more than 28 years industry experience including 20 years as an entrepreneur.
K Suresh
Suresh has more than 30 years experience. In his last assignment, he headed the development function at IIT Madras and built this department from scratch.

Alumni Office Team

The three member team focuses on strengthening the Institute-Alumni connection. The office holds multiple events through out the year and works closely with the IIMB Alumni Association.

R Sushma
Has been working with the alumni office since 2009. She had done her BE in Computer Science and is currently doing her EGMP course at IIMB.
R Rohini
Has been working in the alumni office since 2010. She completed her MBA from BIT, Bangalore in 2012.
Ankita Maslekar
She has been with IIMB since 2015. She worked with Audi before joining IIMB. She had done her BBA and is currently doing her Young Leader Program at IIMB.

Development Office Team

The three member team has been working on building relationship with corporate donors, CSR heads and individual donors.

Vidya Nair
Vidya has more than 11 years of experience working across different verticals and functions. A post graduate from Delhi University, she has completed her Strategic Management program from IIMK.
Ramya Murthy
She joined IIMB in 2018 and extends back end support to the development team.
Kaushik J
Kaushik completed his BE from BNMIT in 2016. He is working as an executive in Development since 2018.